Only our individual user plans are subscription plans. Our school plans do not automatically renew which means you need to remember to pay, in order to retain your Wordwall access.
You can cancel a subscription at any time.
Subscriptions work on the basis of a continuing authorisation against your credit or debit card. This means it will continue charging your card until it is cancelled. Once you have cancelled your subscription your card will not be charged again and your account will revert to the Basic account, at the end of the paid-for period.
On a monthly account, it renews on the same day each month. On an annual account, it renews on the same date each year.
So, for example, on a monthly account:
If you pay on 5 May 2025, you will be billed again on 5 June 2025. If you cancel on 15 May 2025 you won't be billed again and will retain access until 5 Jun 2025.
So, for example, on an annual account:
If you pay on 5 May 2025, you will be billed again on 5 May 2026. If you cancel on 15 May 2025 you won't be billed again and will retain access until 5 May 2026.
See related articles: